Adirondack Sky Center
Tupper Lake, New York
Set Default TextSet Donate Text

The Adirondack Sky Center has a board of directors that is second to none. Comprised of astronomers and university professors, teachers, amateur astronomers, and business people, we share one common goal: to construct and operate an astronomical observatory in the Adirondack Mountains.

Executive Board:

  • President: Carol Levy, amateur astronomer
  • Vice President: Seth McGowan, former Superintendent of Schools, Tupper Lake Central School District
  • Treasurer: Mark Moeller, Senior Client Relations Executive, OneGroup Insurance
  • Secretary: The position is currently vacant
  • Member at Large: Alexander Crispo, Professor of Technology Leadership & Innovation, College of Technology Purdue University


  • David A. Aguilar, naturalist, astronomer, author and artist, and past Director of Science Information at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
  • Gib Brown, WPTZ Meteorologist, science teacher
  • Wallie Everest III, Director of Engineering, Certon (Melbourne, FL)
  • Kirk Gagnier, Lawyer, Tupper Lake
  • Jerry Hacker
  • Jan Kinberg
  • Jim LaValley, owner/broker, LaValley Real Estate
  • Jeffrey Miller, Astronomer & Physics Laboratory Coordinator, St. Lawrence University
  • Dr. Aileen O'Donoghue, Priest Professor of Physics, St. Lawrence University
  • Sandra Strader
  • Dr. Joshua Thomas, Assistant Professor of Physics, Clarkson University
  • Rev. Rick Wilburn, Pastor, Tupper Lake Baptist Chapel
  • Tom Wojtkowski, Director of Engineering, MORGOIL® Bearing Division of Siemens Industry Inc. (Worchester, MA)

Contact Us:


Stargaze With Us!